top of page
Search

Against Logic

Updated: Nov 26, 2020

Your impurity is your lewdness

and the corruption of your idolatry.

I tried to cleanse you,

but you refused.

So now you will remain in your filth

until my fury against you has been satisfied.

-Ezekiel 24:13


Even when there was an offer for Israel to be pure again, she refused.


Faith is not without logic.


Sin is.

It is irrational.

It is dumb.

It goes against basic human reasoning.



This clouded thinking that led and continues to fuel sin digs deeper into a pit of self-destruction until one finds himself buried in all of its consequences.



While the media portrays sin as harmless, the Bible shows through the book of Ezekiel that SIN paves the way for a fall that could have been prevented.


I can never say I am done dealing with sin. As long as I live, I will be in the midst of such fierce battle. In doing so, I can never really trust my own wisdom. I can be doing something seemingly innocent, yet towards a downward spiral. God can be offering a way out yet I have so intimately wanted it, I refuse.


How then can we deal with sin?


1 Peter 2 blurts out a very straightforward answer.


GET RID of anything that can lead to it.

BE DONE WITH anything that grows it.


Crave for the things of God. Starve your flesh you the spirit would be hungry for more of God's mercy. Be so desperate in staying away from it. An inch of confidence (that sin can no longer bother) would do more damage than good.


Remember that we are called to be holy.

Even if it feels like we are far away from being one, we can daily surrender our thoughts and feelings to God.


Living righteously will not only lead to our salvation but also for the salvation of those around us. They'll see the goodness coming out from one who follows Christ so closely, the values are changed.


It was only through His grace that I got out from a downward spiral. And in the present, if I am not being discerning, I could make the same choices that lead to the same path.


Prayer: May those who are pits be rescued by Your grace. May those who have been rescued be live wisely to never go back to what has destroyed them. Amen.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page